Vernon Elementary Home
Vernon Elementary
School District

Administration and Staff

The number-one priority of every administrator, teacher, and staff member at Vernon is to facilitate the success and growth of each student who enters our hallways. Our highly qualified teachers and staff take advantage of the latest curriculum guidelines and work together to provide the students with an educational experience that will prepare them for success in the 21st century.

Administration

Mr. Shad Housley

Mr. Shad Housley
Principal/Superintendent
shousley@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Coffman

Mrs. Coffman
Executive Secretary
kcoffman@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Gardner

Mrs. Gardner
Business Manager
ngardner@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Madrid

Mrs. Madrid
Accounts Payable/Payroll
jmadrid@vernon.k12.az.us

Ms. Wheeler

Ms. Wheeler
Transportation/Facilities Manager
jwheeler@vernon.k12.az.us

Teachers

Miss McGinnis

Miss McGinnis
Kindergarten
amcginnis@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Miss McGinnis

Close

Meet Ms. Stansbury

Close

Meet Ms. Blunt

Close

Meet Mrs. Marean

Close

Meet Mr. Huyck

Close

Meet Mrs. King

Close

Meet Mr. Madrid

Close

Meet Mrs. Kroll

Close

Meet Mrs. DeConcini

Close

Meet Mr. Lefrandt

Close
Mr. Simmons

Mr. Simmons
Physical Education
bill.simmons@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Mr. Simmons

Close

Support Staff

Mrs. Chapman

Mrs. Chapman
Food Services Manager
swalters@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Compton

Mrs. Compton
Preschool
dcompton@vernon.k12.az.us

Mr. Compton

Mr. Compton
Trans./Cust./Maint.
acompton@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Courtney

Mrs. Courtney
Paraprofessional
jcourtney@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Elvendahl

Mrs. Elvendahl
Trans./Cust./Maint.
belvendahl@vernon.k12.az.us

Miss Hind

Miss Hind
Paraprofessional
khind@vernon.k12.az.us

Mr. Hoffman

Mr. Hoffman
Maintenance/Facilities
rhoffman@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Larson

Mrs. Larson
Paraprofessional
slarson@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Leach

Mrs. Leach
Paraprofessional
sleach@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Pearson

Mrs. Pearson
Registered Nurse
kpearson@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Rider

Mrs. Rider
Food Services
drider@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Riley

Mrs. Riley
Custodian
lriley@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Stirling

Mrs. Stirling
Counselor
tstirling@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Wright

Mrs. Wright
Paraprofessional
jwright@vernon.k12.az.us

Mrs. Yost

Mrs. Yost
Instructional Coach
tyost@vernon.k12.az.us