Vernon Elementary Home
Vernon Elementary
School District

Administration and Staff

The number-one priority of every administrator, teacher, and staff member at Vernon is to facilitate the success and growth of each student who enters our hallways. Our highly qualified teachers and staff take advantage of the latest curriculum guidelines and work together to provide the students with an educational experience that will prepare them for success in the 21st century.

Administration

Shad Housley

Shad Housley
Principal/Superintendent
shousley@vernon.k12.az.us

Karol Coffman

Karol Coffman
Executive Secretary
kcoffman@vernon.k12.az.us

Nicolette Gardner

Nicolette Gardner
Business Manager
ngardner@vernon.k12.az.us

Joyce Madrid

Joyce Madrid
Accounts Payable/Payroll
jmadrid@vernon.k12.az.us

Jessica Wheeler

Jessica Wheeler
Transportation/Facilities Manager
jwheeler@vernon.k12.az.us

Teachers

Kristen Orton

Kristen Orton
Kindergarten
korton@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Kristen Orton

Close
Ashley Umphress

Ashley Umphress
Grades 1 & 2
aumphress@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Ashley Umphress

Close

Meet Tammy Barker

Close

Meet Lauren L'Italien

Close

Meet Stephanie King

Close

Meet Ida Medina

Close
Lisa Marean

Lisa Marean
Grades 6 & 7
lmarean@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Lisa Marean

Close
Andrew Madrid

Andrew Madrid
Grades 7 & 8
amadrid@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Andrew Madrid

Close

Meet Gail Kroll

Close
Robert Lefrandt

Robert Lefrandt
Technology
rlefrandt@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Robert Lefrandt

Close
Bill Simmons

Bill Simmons
Physical Education
bill.simmons@vernon.k12.az.us
Introduction Video

Meet Bill Simmons

Close

Support Staff

Suzanne Chapman

Suzanne Chapman
Food Services Manager
swalters@vernon.k12.az.us

Denise Compton

Denise Compton
Preschool
dcompton@vernon.k12.az.us

Lenny Compton

Lenny Compton
Trans./Cust./Maint.
acompton@vernon.k12.az.us

Betsy Elvendahl

Betsy Elvendahl
Trans./Cust./Maint.
belvendahl@vernon.k12.az.us

Ron Hoffman

Ron Hoffman
Maintenance/Facilities
rhoffman@vernon.k12.az.us

Susan Larson

Susan Larson
Paraprofessional
slarson@vernon.k12.az.us

Stacey Leach

Stacey Leach
Paraprofessional
sleach@vernon.k12.az.us

Darla Rider

Darla Rider
Food Services
drider@vernon.k12.az.us