Vernon Elementary Home
Vernon Elementary
School District

Administration and Staff

The number-one priority of every administrator, teacher, and staff member at Vernon is to facilitate the success and growth of each student who enters our hallways. Our highly qualified teachers and staff take advantage of the latest curriculum guidelines and work together to provide the students with an educational experience that will prepare them for success in the 21st century.

Administration

Dr. Monica Barajas
Principal/Superintendent
mbarajas@vernon.k12.az.us

Karol Coffman
Executive Secretary
kcoffman@vernon.k12.az.us

Mary Adams
Business Manager
madams@vernon.k12.az.us

Nicolette Gardner
Accounts Payable/Payroll
ngardner@vernon.k12.az.us

Jessica Wheeler
Operations Coordinator
jwheeler@vernon.k12.az.us

Teachers

Kristen Orton
Kindergarten
korton@vernon.k12.az.us

Ashley Umphress
Grade 1
aumphress@vernon.k12.az.us

Stephanie King
Grade 2
sking@vernon.k12.az.us

Tammy Barker
Grade 3
tbarker@vernon.k12.az.us

Lauren L'Italien
Grade 4
LLItalien@vernon.k12.az.us

Cori Brown
Grade 5
cbrown@vernon.k12.az.us

Lisa Marean
Grades 6 & 7
lmarean@vernon.k12.az.us

Andrew Madrid
Grades 7 & 8
amadrid@vernon.k12.az.us

Robert Lefrandt
Technology
rlefrandt@vernon.k12.az.us

Amy Nelson
Spec Ed Teacher
anelson@vernon.k12.az.us

Support Staff

Stacey Leach
SPED
sleach@vernon.k12.az.us

Jacob Namm
Bus/Maintenance
jnamm@vernon.k12.az.us

Betsy Elvendahl
Trans./Cust./Maint.
belvendahl@vernon.k12.az.us

Cole Merifield
Trans. Maint./Cust.
cmerifield@vernon.k12.az.us

Janet Strebeck
Pre-K and Kindergarten Aide
jstrebeck@vernon.k12.az.us